Posted on

OFFICIAL UPDATE as well as some bad-tempered railing against the rain

Okay, well, after a struggle with the LRC guillotine and eventually resorting to ripping using my hands, the pigeonhole notes have been distributed. I have the G and T letters sitting next to me in a box, ready to be name-d and form-ed as well as distributed. Scripts have been sent to photocopying. Should be done by Wednesday, fingers crossed. There is a slight change: the boy/girl scripts are not being done at auditions now, but at callbacks instead. When you pick up a script from the office, it will be double-sided. If you’re a boy, one side will have the two monologues from Benedick, and the other will have a dialogue between Benedick and Claudio. If you’re a girl, one side will have monologues from Helena and Beatrice, and the other will have a dialogue between Helena and Hermia. That’s the official bit done now, so theoretically you may of course stop reading here.

However, I’m super bad word annoyed because I forgot to send the posters to myself. Also I’m annoyed in general because it’s JUNE AND YET IT’S RAINING. Oh yeah, and my exam is in about two hours and I have a headache.

OH YEAH. Please feel free to email at chiara.giovanni13@ovi.com if you want the scripts. You’ll get it earlier which gives you an advantage.

About carambalache

I'm 22 years old, and am in my final year reading Modern Languages at Oxford. I live in Oxford but spent the previous academic year working in Madrid. I run a Facebook group for people of colour who are interested in makeup - search "Beauty of Colour" on Facebook if you'd like to join. I'm interested in the Spanish Golden Age, social media as a concept, the cosmetic industry, foreign languages, mythology, liberation activism and fashion. I also write about Oxford admissions, so please get in contact if you have any questions about studying Modern Languages or life at Oxford. Email me at chiara.giovanni13@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

