Posted on

Officially amazing callbacks

Hi everyone, thanks so much to those of you who came to callbacks today! Those of you who didn’t due to Rock Challenge or similar, common courtesey might have been to tell me. I wouldn’t bother coming on Thursday.

I can’t tell you when the cast list will be up. I’m trying to get hold of the script that was first used at this school in 2007, as it’s just better, and then I can make final casting decisions. Well, we can. My team and I. James is our Artistic Director and Charlotte the Assistant Director. I’m so pleased to have them helping me šŸ˜€

EWWWWWWWWWW horrible spider crawled down the wall behind my screen EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Ahem, anyway. Thursday won’t be as long as this, I swear. Girls will be taken by Lauren who will tell you about Journey’s End, and my Team and I will sort out the boys.

Again. reminding you that even if you got a callback, even if I switched you around from person to person and made you read about six times, still doesn’t guarantee you a part, unfortunately. It’s all about people fitting with each other, not as individuals but as a cast, and therefore some amazing people will either end up with no part in Much Ado (but maybe one in Journey’s End, if you’re female) or a smaller-than-expected one. My Team will tell you how much this was stressing me out, but that’s the way it goes. I really am sorry.

Next couple of posts will have pictures from the National Theatre Workshop and the Guildford Shakespeare Co production of Much Ado, which I SUGGEST YOU SEE AS IT IS AMAZING.

About carambalache

I'm 22 years old, and am in my final year reading Modern Languages at Oxford. I live in Oxford but spent the previous academic year working in Madrid. I run a Facebook group for people of colour who are interested in makeup - search "Beauty of Colour" on Facebook if you'd like to join. I'm interested in the Spanish Golden Age, social media as a concept, the cosmetic industry, foreign languages, mythology, liberation activism and fashion. I also write about Oxford admissions, so please get in contact if you have any questions about studying Modern Languages or life at Oxford. Email me at chiara.giovanni13@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

