Posted on

OFFICIAL CAST LIST

I probably should have put it on here at the same time as putting it up in C3 corridor. If you’re on here, I expect you to subscribe now 🙂 Instead of conducting everything on Facebook like last year, everything will come through here. If you have questions etc., instead of Facebooking me, email me at chiara.giovanni13@ovi.com or comment here, which is probably more useful if the question applies to lots of people, like “When do we need to learn our lines by?”

 

Much Ado About Nothing 2011

Cast list

Don Pedro – Ryan Truesdale

Don John – Chris Boxall

Claudio – Ryan Schofield

Benedick – Michael Parsons

Leonato – Andrew Napier

Antonio – Cameron Miles

Hero – Atena Gholizadeh

Beatrice – Harriet Johnson

Margaret – Mary Kinsella

Ursula – Amy Sheffield

Conrade – Luke Robinson

Borachio – Grant Allan

Friar Francis – Jack Wall

Dogberry – Jamie O’ Connor

Verges – Matt Fairbank

Watchmen – Alex Leonard,HalleFowler, Jenny Lovelock

Messenger – Evan Davies

 

Thankyou to everyone who auditioned! I really did not expect such a huge amount of people to show an interest, and I’m really really grateful! Congratulations to those with a part, and I really am sorry to those who didn’t quite make it: I wish there were two plays so I could cast everyone!

Permission slips and consent forms will be available to print out from the blog over the weekend. A cast meeting will be held after school on Thursday 7th July 2011 in Miss Hutchison’s room.

Anyone interested in the all-female production of Journey’s End should email journeysendtomlinscote@gmail.com

www.tomlinscoteshakespeare.wordpress.com

 

So, there’s the cast list. As you can see, I gave up putting room numbers. Been here since Y7 and still don’t know which is which.

IF YOU CANNOT COME ON THURSDAY, YOU MUST TELL ME NOW. If it’s a big general thing like Rock Challenge or Duke of Edinburgh which lots of people are involved in, then you NEED TO LET ME KNOW NOW SO I CAN RESCHEDULE.

About carambalache

I'm 22 years old, and am in my final year reading Modern Languages at Oxford. I live in Oxford but spent the previous academic year working in Madrid. I run a Facebook group for people of colour who are interested in makeup - search "Beauty of Colour" on Facebook if you'd like to join. I'm interested in the Spanish Golden Age, social media as a concept, the cosmetic industry, foreign languages, mythology, liberation activism and fashion. I also write about Oxford admissions, so please get in contact if you have any questions about studying Modern Languages or life at Oxford. Email me at chiara.giovanni13@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

