Posted on

official: off by heart shakespeare

Edit: this might be of interest to your parents 🙂

http://downloads.bbc.co.uk/schools/teachers/offbyheart/obhs_what_to_expect.pdf

Guys!! We’ve been given places!!!!

Congratulations!  We are emailing to confirm that your nomination for the BBC Off By Heart Shakespeare contest has been successful. Your nominated student/s have been awarded a place at the London heat on 14th November. Please could you check the details below and email us at offbyheart@bbc.co.uk if any of the information is incorrect. We’ll be emailing you again after the summer holidays in September with more details about the heats; outlining venue details, confirming times and providing a list of things the students will need to bring on the day. Your pupils now just have to perfect their performance – don’t forget there are plenty of resources at bbc.co.uk/offbyheart to help them out. If you need any further information please check the FAQs in the What to Expect document or email us. Best wishes, BBC Off By Heart Shakespeare team

Yay!!! I’m so happy for you guys! Please check the date (it’s a Monday) is okay: that’s my dad’s birthday so if it’s during the day, I can come with you, but if it’s in the evening, I might not: I’ll check.

Yay! 🙂

About carambalache

I'm 22 years old, and am in my final year reading Modern Languages at Oxford. I live in Oxford but spent the previous academic year working in Madrid. I run a Facebook group for people of colour who are interested in makeup - search "Beauty of Colour" on Facebook if you'd like to join. I'm interested in the Spanish Golden Age, social media as a concept, the cosmetic industry, foreign languages, mythology, liberation activism and fashion. I also write about Oxford admissions, so please get in contact if you have any questions about studying Modern Languages or life at Oxford. Email me at chiara.giovanni13@gmail.com.

6 responses to “official: off by heart shakespeare

  1. Atena ⋅

    When’s our first rehearsel again?

    • stuttgart city girl ⋅

      I’ll just make a post about that, thanks for reminding me! Can you encourage the others to subscribe? It clearly worked for you…

  2. Atena ⋅

    what is a blog address? i’m trying to subscribe?

  3. Atena ⋅

    what is a blog address?

    • stuttgart city girl ⋅

      No, but why is it asking you that? confused
      Take me through what it asks you when you press subscribe 🙂

Leave a Reply

